Bridal Reviews

Yelp Review

"Kristen, Sarah, and MJ from Veil of Grace serviced all the hair and makeup for my wedding, and they were excellent! Sydney was also a wonderful point of contact for the company throughout the whole experience from the trial to the actual day. The bride, bridesmaids, and mothers of the bride and groom absolutely LOVED their hair and makeup. They took direction and were flexible. They were friendly and were a very pleasant addition to the day. Would use them in a heartbeat again, and would recommend them to all my friends and family!"

Diana M., Huntington Beach, CA

5.0
2018-05-17T18:49:13+00:00

Diana M., Huntington Beach, CA

5
1

Wedding Wire Review

"I can not say enough good things about Samantha and her team. They made my bridesmaids and me all feel like princesses on my wedding day. They were so much fun to have around and get ready with and were so professional. If I changed my mind on something last minute or wanted something changed after it was done they were more than happy to give me exactly what i wanted so it was perfect and were also great in giving their insight and opinions on things. After they finished one bridesmaid they made sure it was exactly what I wanted before moving on to the next. They were all so easy and so much fun to work with. They were sure to get everyone ready and perfect in our tight time schedule and were at the venue before we arrived and were ready to go when we got there. Sam, Jacqueline, Mj and Jessica Janeen, thank you so much for everything."

Mary

5.0
2018-03-04T17:51:44+00:00

Mary

5
1

Wedding Wire Review

"My experience with Veil of Grace leading up to the wedding and on the day of the wedding was incredible. Sydney made the wedding process feel so easy... she made a flawless schedule and I felt so confident that we would be on time... and we were... we even finished early! All twelve of us were thrilled with our services. I really love that Veil of Grace does not have one look that they apply to everyone, but instead they really work with the client to make sure they are getting what they want. Sarah did my make-up and I had no changes to her make-up application, but she asked me several times if there was anything I wanted her to change. We had the best time getting ready with Sarah, Paulina, Magali, Jamie, and Ali!! Thanks to Veil of Grace getting ready was one of my favorite parts of the wedding day. I have already recommended Veil of Grace to all of my friends because they are SO amazing!"

Kiley

5.0
2018-03-04T17:49:00+00:00

Kiley

5
1

Yelp Review

"I recently used Veil of Grace for my hair and make up for my wedding and they were absolutely the best! From contacting them, to my trial, to the big day, they helped make my wedding day a complete dream. Let me start by saying that getting my hair and make up done is not my most comfortable environment. Saying that, Magali and Jamie totally understood me and made sure I felt beautiful without feeling too over the top bridal. I wish Magali could do my make up and Jamie could do my hair everyday for me! Sydney the manager was amazing to work with and always made me feel comfortable and updated with the plan for the day. Ali also did hair and makeup for my bridal party the day of and was incredible as well. My whole bridal party had a great time getting ready together and everyone felt and looked absolutely beautiful. I really cannot say enough thanks to the entire staff at Veil of Grace for making my wedding day a dream come true."

Danielle W., Newhall, CA

5.0
2018-03-10T02:47:07+00:00

Danielle W., Newhall, CA

5
1

Wedding Wire Review

"Sam and her team are BEYOND AMAZING!!! They recently did the hair & makeup for my wedding, and I can't rave enough about how wonderful they all were. Sam, in particular, did my hair & makeup and it was even better than what I had expected. I did a few trials before Samantha, but no one succeeded at creating the vision I wanted. I don't wear a lot of makeup in general, and Sam was able to transform me in a way that highlighted my features and made my pictures stand out. The best part was that my hair stayed in place and my makeup DID NOT wear off by the end of the night. She's also such a cool and lovely person, so sitting in that chair on your wedding day is a pleasure because she just puts you at ease with her energy and personality. Her team of women were amazing, as well. Two girls worked on about 7 of my bridesmaids and they all shined. I highly recommend Sam...she's a true find!"

Ashley

5.0
2018-03-04T17:56:51+00:00

Ashley

5
1

Yelp Review

"Samantha and her team are absolutely amazing! I booked Samantha for my hair & makeup for my wedding immediately after my trial. She is just a lovely person, and extremely talented. I had many changes throughout my planning process (I have 6 people who need full hair and makeup, I now have 3 people who need full hair & makeup, now I have 4 people who want full hair/makeup, and one of them no longer wants lashes, OMG! it seriously was never ending). Samantha and her team never even flinched. "Ok, not a problem, we can absolutely make those changes for you," was the usual response. Completely professional.  Come the day of my wedding, Samantha, along with Sarah and Jacqueline show up to my hotel room right on time, and started to work their magic. They made everyone look incredible. I was a little nervous about my makeup, because I don't usually wear any, and I shared my concerns with Samantha. She advised that I should go a little heavier only because of the pictures, and you want it to last all day. I trusted her opinion, and I am so happy with the end result. I cannot thank Samantha and her team enough!!!!"

Monica A., Los Angeles, CA

5.0
2018-03-04T17:38:16+00:00

Monica A., Los Angeles, CA

5
1

The Knot Review

"I SO appreciated working with Samantha from Veil of Grace for my wedding airbrush make-up. I had seen her work from a bridal show that I attended, and I knew immediately that I wanted her to do my make-up for my wedding. We did a trial together a few months before the wedding in which she carefully chose specific colors and details to make my make-up perfectly. For the wedding, she traveled to the venue site and agreed to do 2 other girls in the wedding because I had raved to them about her work. I loved working with Samantha because of her professionalism and beautiful artistic work. I felt gorgeous at my wedding because of her! I would recommend Samantha from Veil of Grace to any future bride wanting their make-up or hair professionally done!"

Megan H.

5.0
2018-03-04T18:09:38+00:00

Megan H.

5
1

The Knot Review

"Veil of Grace was one of the best purchases I made for my wedding. VOG actually came recommended through our photographer (Eric Killingsworth), and I'm so thankful to have been able to book their services on relatively short notice (under 2 months out)! All the girls were so accommodating and patient. Samantha was a relief to work with in the midst of wedding craziness. I had a great makeup trial with Sarah and we were able to lock down my look in one test. I am also SO glad I went with the airbrush finish (worth every penny!). There is no way I would have lasted through our wedding evening without it. I also had a great hair trial with Kristen. She came up with a great up-do that channeled a retro vibe but also allowed me to wear my veil. My bridal party all had beautiful up-dos that were unique to them, but still looked cohesive. Their professionalism, fun personalities, and calm demeanor under a slight time crunch were very much appreciated. I cannot recommend these ladies enough!!"

Candace B.

5.0
2018-03-04T18:00:43+00:00

Candace B.

5
1